Nominations for the 2019 CATAAlliance Innovation and Leadership Awards

Nominations Deadline April 2nd.

The CATAAlliance Innovation and Leadership Awards are the most prestigious annual awards conferred on individuals and corporations by Canada's advanced technology community. They are presented in recognition of exceptional contributions made to the creation of science and technology-based industrial strength in Canada. Criteria for each award are explained as part of the category description at the following landing page:

Select the Award Category

* required field

Sara Kirke Award for Entrepreneurship and Innovation -
Nominators must download and complete the Sara Kirke Award nomination form at:

How to Nominate:

Supporting evidence can be attached electronically as a Word document (two page maximum) to

Specify the category of the award.

Clearly identify the name of the individual/corporation being nominated and provide address and telephone and email.

Cite the evidence in support of your nomination

The evidence must clearly establish the nature of the achievement and its contribution to advanced technology in Canada.

    Data should be verifiable and self-evident.

    In the case of the journalism award, samples of the individual's work must be included, together with a list of published articles dealing with science and technology related issues.

    Provide your name, address, telephone number and email.

    The completed nomination must reach CATA by end of day, April 2nd, 2019.

Nominee Information: (* required)


Submitter's Contact Information:

Please type in the space below or attach a one to two page maximum Word document with supporting evidence for your nomination and send it by email to


© 2016 Canadian Advanced Technology Alliance. All rights reserved.